Term Dates

2022

Term 1 (63 days)
Start Wednesday 12 January
Close Wednesday 13 April
Half Term Close: Thursday 24 February
Return: Tuesday 1 March
Public Holiday Monday 21 March (Human Rights Day)
Term 2 (61 days)
Start Wednesday 4 May
Close Friday 5 August
Half Term Close: Friday 24 June
Return: Monday 4 July
Public Holidays Thursday 16 June (Youth Day)
Friday 17 June (School Holiday)
Term 3 (62 days)
Start Tuesday 6 September
Close Wednesday 7 December
Half Term Close: Wednesday 19 October
Return: Wednesday 26 October

2023

TERM 1 (58 days)
Start Wednesday 11 January
Close Thursday 6 April
Half Term Close: Thursday 23 February (12h00)
Return: Tuesday 28 February
Public Holidays Monday 20 March (School holiday)
Tuesday 21 March (Human Rights Day)
TERM 2 (64 days)
Start Wednesday 3 May
Close Tuesday 8 August
Half Term Close: Friday 23 June (normal time)
Return: Monday 3 July
Public Holiday Friday 16 June (Youth Day)
TERM 3 (63 days)
Start Wednesday 6 September
Close Wednesday 6 December
Half Term Close: Wednesday 25 October
Return: Wednesday 1 November
Public Holiday Monday 25 September (Heritage Day, holiday for Sunday 24 September)